Where We’ve Been

First, I would like to thank all of you for following us and being genuinely curious of what goes on in demented, hormonal minds of two teens. A lot has happened for sure.

Reading all of you guys’ comments made me smile (shout out to kuya oms because I didn’t realize it was you at first haha). 

Anyway, a lot has happened. This Island still sucks, but I’ve learned quite a lot. I learned small Japanese phrases and I hope to learn more. Beside that, I realized that there are teachers who are just in it for the money and not really the kids. I learned that adults still just see kids and refuse to hear them. I learned that it’s ok to be selfish once in a while to think and reflect back on mistakes. 

My friend and I, co owner of this blog, are closer than ever, and we have plans to pursue our original plans. I’m finishing up my online classes and from there I’m set to graduate a year early. 

What I’m getting from being on this island is that there’s no limit to learning and reflecting. Everyday, there’s a small step that is taken and that step could be crucial. Also, don’t ever come running to people with a shovel ready to dig them out when they haven’t even been buried in trouble yet. Most importantly, stop looking for romantic soulmates. Sometimes, they’re right in front of you and they are your best friend who you love unconditionally.

2 thoughts on “Where We’ve Been

Leave a comment